WELCOME TO OUR WEBSITE.
Any enquiries? Please email - boroughgreenbowlsclub@hotmail.com


What's Coming Up?


Thursday 16th September
Mixed Away v Northfleet WON


Saturday 18th September
Mixed Home v Milton Regis CANCELLED - opposition
   replaced by Internal Game

Sunday 19th September
Mixed Home v Gravesemd - see 'Selections'

Tuesday 21st September
Men & Ladies Away v Ditton MILLENNIUM LEAGUE 2.30pm - see 'Selections'

Saturday 25th September
Men & Ladies Home v Horton Kirby 2.30pm

Sunday 26th September
Mixed Home v Loose 2.30pm


Saturday 2nd October
Charity Day 2.30pm
in aid of Motor Neurone Disease Association



and What's been happening?



Monday 30th August

CLUB FINALS DAY:
Presidents (Mens Championship):
Trevor Wells 4 v Tony Cogle 21
Ladies Championship:
Jane Cogle 17 v Rachel Banks 21
Mens Handicap: Duncan Hanmore (0) 21
v David Round (6) 16
Ladies Handicap:
Jane Cogle (0) 18 v Dee Ragan (6) 21
Ladies 100-UP: Di Sekjer 101
v Dee Ragan 89
Mens Two-Wood:
Trevor Wells 9 v Duncan Hanmore 16
Mens Pairs: Allen Banks & Duncan Hanmore18
v Andy Paterson & Bill Green 9
Ladies Pairs:
Pam Banks & Jane Cogle 21 v Eve Strudwick & Becky Banks 14
Mixed Pairs:
Rita Horn & Stuart Kennedy 20 v Mick Scott & Rachel Banks 29
Golden Oldies:
Arthur Ragan 10 v Jane Cogle 21
Teddy Atkins: Malcolm Jarvis (0) 21 v
Neale Woodham (1) 19
Chrissie Howard:
Pam Banks 4 v Lynn Andrews 21


Wednesday 1st September
Mixed Home v Wrotham LOST 61 - 77

Saturday 4th September

Men & Ladies Home v Hartley Country Club WON 148 - 98

Sunday 5th September
Men Away v West Wickham LOST 62 - 113
Ladies Two-Wood Competition:
  Prelim: Rachel Clark 17 Alison Andrews 7, Mary Round 9 Rachel Banks 18, Pam Banks 5 Becky Banks 17
   Dot Fuller 7 Jane Cogle 16, Eve Strudwick 17 Jeanne Couch 5
  First: Rachel Clark 10 Dee Ragan 13, Jane Cogle 15 Eve Strudwick 13, Mary Evans 2 Lynn Andrews 19
   Becky Banks 16 Rachel Banks 10
 Semi-Finals: Jane Cogle 10 Becky Banks 16, Dee Ragan 9 Lynn Andrews 7
  FINAL: Becky Banks 16 Dee Ragan 6 


Monday 6th September
Doreen Bragg Trophy and West Kent League Presentation Night


Wednesday 8th September
Men Away v Knockholt WON
Ladies Home v Westerham CANCELLED - opposition

Saturday 11th September
Men Home v Woodcroft LOST
BE Middleton Cup:
   Semi-Final - Kent (inc Duncan Hanmore 19 - 17) v
Devon WON 125 - 106
   Final - Kent (inc Duncan Hanmore 27 - 18) v
Northamptonshire WON 121 - 111 *CHAMPIONS*

      Congratulations to the Kent team and especially Duncan - first Champiionship since 1993!

Sunday 12th September
Men Away v Baker Bexford CANCELLED - opposition

Wednesday 15th September
Men & Ladies Away v Bexley Park CANCELLED - opposition